vLookup grand total and editable fields

Home Forums Classic DFFS vLookup grand total and editable fields

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Hao Wang
      Participant

I am new to this, but I love DFFS.

When I enabled “Show a totals row below the vLookup child table,” there was a zero in front of the grand total instead of “Grand Total,” as I specified. Is this normal? How can I make the zero disappear? The screenshot is attached.

Secondly, may I use the vLookup to edit a few selected fields? then save the multiple updates back to the list?

Alexander Bautz
        Keymaster

Hi,
          I’m happy to hear you like DFFS!

Can you share a screenshot of the configuration for your vLookup field?

Enabling inline editing in vLookup is possible, but requires that you use Custom JS. You can find some examples here: https://spjsblog.com/2019/08/31/vlookup-inline-editing-examples/

You will find other forum threads also if you search the forum for “inline editing”.

Alexander

Hao Wang
          Participant

BTW, I want to build a vlookup with multiple values, for example, ID = 1 or ID =2 or ID =3, or Title in {one; two; three}. is it allowed? I could not find the config route to build a query with dynamic variables.

Alexander Bautz
            Keymaster

When you check the “Show a totals row below the vLookup child table” checkbox all columns that can be counted or summed will be included unless you exclude them in the “Special configuration” field like this:

{"showTotals":false}

You can find this configuration example by clicking the contextual help icon after the “Show a totals row below the vLookup child table” field.

To have a prefix on the sum for a column you must use the parameter “totalsPrefix” in the “Special configuration” as shown in the contextual help.

The “Grand total label” is only used when you group the vLookup table and use the “Show a grand totals row below the grouped items”.