Sorry, something went wrong

Forums Classic DFFS Sorry, something went wrong

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      DerekH
      Participant

I’m fairly new to DFFS and I ran into the issue last week (and still looking for error) where I received “Sorry, something went wrong” when in the EditForm. I though it may be related to my OOTB EditForm.aspx since I had once customized it and subsequently deleted the XSL to get DFFS working on that list (I’ll refer to the this list as “original list”. So I rebuilt the list to make sure that wasn’t the issue.

Now that my 142 column list is completely rebuilt, I am continuing to have these issues. (I’ll refer to this list as the “rebuilt list.”)

Can you help me understand what I can do to make this work? Here are my gathered symptoms:
      1. Original List has DFFS installed for DispForm and EditForm only. (Custom permissions allow for Edit and Display forms only as workflow populates this list with new items from a separate front-door list)
      2. Original List is using DFFS Tabs [11 total tabs]
      3. I didn’t notice any issues for the first week using DFFS, but began to have list items ‘lock up’ and would receive the ‘Sorry, something went wrong’ errors reported by my users. I deleted and recreated new records for these items on the first 3 troubles, but they continue to reappear.
      4. When I Uninstall DFFS from this list, the DispForm and EditForm operate correctly.
      5. URL from Original List that errors out with DFFS installed:
      https://[DomainName]/sites/GTOICoE/Lists/COE_MT/EditForm.aspx?ID=111&Source=https%3A%2F%2Fworkspace%2Eweb%2Eatt%2Ecom%2Fsites%2FGTOICoE%2FLists%2FCOE%5FMT%2FPersonalViews%2Easpx%3FPageView%3DPersonal%26ShowWebPart%3D%7BAD8C38B5%2D02D7%2D465C%2DB0A7%2D437D501F0544%7D&ContentTypeId=0x010030367EDAC98B2A40B0E3870663C07AC2
      6. On the ‘Rebuilt List,’ with DFFS installed, I click on the default edit with EditForm and received ‘Sorry, something went wrong’ error with this URL: