No visible tabs were found. Please contact an administrator.

Forums Classic DFFS No visible tabs were found. Please contact an administrator.

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      ultrator
      Participant

Hi
      I get the following error message “No visible tabs were found. Please contact an administrator.”
      I did a testmigration from sp2010 to sp2016, i’ve other dffs-forms which work perfect. Also the EditFrm on this list works, just the dispform get this error.

Under which circumstances can this error happen? The Tabs arn’t hidden. Just two rules i’ve disabled or set on debug but no changes.
      Any ideas?

Keith Hudson
      Participant

I assume your situation is that you migrated a list that uses DFFS from SP10 to SP16, and the display form is generating the error you mention in your post.

I can’t guess at why that is happening, since I have no experience with SP16, but if it were me, since the edit form IS working, I would try deleting the display form configuration and recreating it by cloning the edit form.

If you don’t know how to do that, post back and I’ll give specific steps. If the display form is drastically different from the edit form and would be REALLY hard to rebuild from a clone of the edit form, post back and I can give you a couple of ways of backing up your current display form config so you can restore it if you find the root cause of the error message and don’t need to use my workaround.

Good luck.

Alexander Bautz
      Keymaster

Could it be that you have restricted the tabs to show only for specific user groups? (in the tab config) – when migrating your user groups will get new ID’s.

If this isn’t the issue, bring up the dev console by hitting F12 and look at the “Console” for errors when you load the page.

Alexander

ultrator
      Participant

Hi Alexander and Keith
      Thanks for your reply, unfortunately, I’m not one step further.