Document sets?

Forums Classic DFFS Document sets?

Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author
      Michal Riha
      Participant

Hi Alexander,
      is it possible to use DFFS for Document sets? I try it but without success. It is possible to add frontend CEWP to Disp/Edit/NewForm but link to UI configuration page is missing. When I open UI configuration via url link – It was possible to save configuration but rules doesnot work.
      Thanks
      Michal

Alexander Bautz
      Keymaster

I have not tested it with document sets (and I have no experience with document sets either). Do you have the solution set up and working in another list or library to ensure you have the setup correctly?

Alexander

Michal Riha
      Participant

Yes your solution works perfect in list or document library.
      Document set seems it has same structure (DispForm, EditForm.aspx..), it is possible to add webparts to page, but it does not work.
      Michal

Dirk Loehn
      Participant

Hi Alexander, we encountered the same Problem

We would like to use dffs with document sets – without success so far.
      document sets behave somewhat like folders in a document library, but with added metadata.
      DFFS Setup works, we can configure the tabs, but they are not displayed.

Dffs works great on same website with a standard document library
      I’m using Dynamic Forms for SharePoint DFFS Backend v4.360|CSS version: 4.10 / |spjs-utility version: 1.257

Thanks for looking into this – Dirk

Alexander Bautz
      Keymaster

Hi,
      I have tested now and its only a matter of changing the folder detection function in DFFS to not include the document set content type. I’ll add support for this in the upcoming production release of v4.365.

Alexander

Dirk Loehn
      Participant

Hi Alexander, great this works in Beta4 in general.